Chairman Mark Swartz called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Those present were Commissioners Swartz, Earl Haringa, Bart Muller and Thomas Lindquist; Chief Aaron Mundello; Assistant Fire Chief Craig Lundquist; Captains Joey Rocha and Jose Ramirez; Firefighters Trey Jones, Ryan Everett, Casey Paulino, Oscar Villalobos and Juan Barroso; and Board Clerk Lisa Wynn.

Haringa led the flag salute.

The minutes of the November meeting were approved as presented.

## Chief Mundello reported that:

- Three new members have been added to the roster
- One member has been removed from the roster

T.I.D	344.29
PG&E	49.03
Denair Comm. Services District	117.44
Turlock Scavenger	97.73
Spectrum Business	200.96
Verizon	114.03
Denair Volunteer Fire Department	2,880.00
Lisa Wynn	1,500.00
Aaron Mundello	814.67
Justin Wynn	100.00
Trey Jones	100.00
Jose Ramirez	4,637.03
United States Treasury	923.10
EDD	120.09
Cardmember Service	2,917.22
Hunt & Sons, Inc	2,203.68
Denair Lumber Company	9.68
United States Postal Service	118.00
McCoy Truck Tire Service	1,912.36
10 Minute Lube and Oil	204.66
Hughson Auto & Truck Supply	33.17
Coast Fire Equipment, Inc	107.50
Ryan Everett	3,227.93
Craig Lundquist	3,227.92
Jose Ramirez	2,167.32
Aaron Mundello	726.29

TOTAL \$28,854.10

Check #60-342453 dated December 1, 2021 for \$19,627.33 was received from State of California as reimbursement for the River Fire Strike Team from July 11 - 15, 2021.

There were 41 fire calls with the breakdown as follows: 24 EMS; 1 fire alarm; 1 injury traffic collisions; 10 mutual aid; 1 other fire; 3 public assists and 1 structure. Muller/Haringa moved to pay the bills. Motion carried.

Paint bids are being acquired.

Chief Mundello is attending meetings with Lexipol and members from other districts. Currently approximately fifty policies have been identified as relevant to the participating districts.

The Type 6 Fire Engine is still on the reserved list at Cascade Fire Equipment,

Muller moved that the Part-Time Firefighter/Engineer Conditions of Employment be adopted as presented. Lindquist seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Trey Jones gave a status report on the District website which he is currently learning to manage. Jones will set-up password vaults and commissioner emails in the near future.

Muller moved that Melissa DeSouza be removed and Thomas Lindquist be added as a signer on the District bank accounts at both Westamerica and Stanislaus County. Haringa seconded the motion the the motion carried.

Haringa moved that \$22,755.92 be transferred from the Special Assessment account into the General Fund to cover the employee costs from July 1 through December 31, 2021. Muller seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Muller moved that the District accept a donation of a 2002 Pierce Quantum Quint from the Denair Volunteer Association. The ladder truck will be donated with all required tests completed and ready for training and service. Equipment to outfit the truck is already owned by the District. At the time of donation the District will become the legal owner of the vehicle and all maintenance, insurance, testing and other expenses be will the responsibility of the District. Lindquist seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Muller moved that up to \$16,000 be approved to purchase ovens, a range and a freezer for the fire station. Haringa seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Santa will visit Denair on December 15 for a children's party and will take a fire truck ride through Denair on December 17 and 18.

Ben Davies was name 2021 Firefighter of the Year. Gary Cortez and TJ McDonald received the 2021 Chief Duane Larson Outstanding Citizen of the Year Award.

The 2021 Strike Teams have received many thank you notes from the communities they protected and for their response to the Truckee plane crash.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:57 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Wynn, Board Clerk