Chairman Earl Haringa called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Those present were Commissioners Haringa, Melissa DeSouza, Mark Swartz, Matt Scott and Bart Muller; Fire Chief Aaron Mundello; Assistant Chief Craig Lundquist; Captain Philip DeSouza; and Secretary Lisa Wynn.

Chairman Haringa led the flag salute.

The minutes of the June meeting were approved as read.

Chief Mundello reported that:

- Three candidates have completed the Volunteer Academy.
- Two candidates are starting the 1st responders class.
- District gear was stolen out of a candidates vehicle. Replacement value is estimated at \$3,200. Chief Mundello will supervise candidates insurance claim.
- Gear inventory sheet will be revised to include a signed statement accepting responsibility for any district property assigned to member.
- Cal Fire 50/50 grant for structural turnouts has not been awarded.
- OTS grant for extrication tools was not awarded to Denair.
- Ramirez installed the radio in #23, saving the district approximately \$2,000.
- Bids to paint the station are being collected.
- Brandon Romo and Bryant Van Fleet have resigned from the department.
- James Brewer has taken a leave of absence.

T.I.D	393.27
PG&E	37.49
Denair Comm. Svcs. District	206.11
Turlock Scavenger	91.46
Spectrum Business	160.24
Denair Volunteer Fire Department	3,540.00
Lisa Wynn Aaron Mundello	1,100.00
Aaron Mundello	700.00
Justin Wynn	100.00
Jose Ramirez	2,931.26
United States Treasury	598.50
EDD	37.58
Cardmember Service	386.41
US Postal Service	40.00
Stanislaus County Sheriff	20.00
Clark Pest Control	75.00
Airgas	85.83
Romeo Medical Clinic	230.00
Burton's Fire, Inc	665.92
Allstar Fire Equipment	7,166.76
W.H. Breshears, Inc	2,426.86
FailSafe Testing	467.40
A-Snap	225.24
Craig Lundquist	88.63
FASIS	

Check #8840 dated May 30, 2019 for \$2,672.00 was received from FASIS for the 2017-18 payroll audit refund.

Chief Mundello read the fire reports. There were 46 calls with the breakdown as follows: 16 EMS; 7 injury accidents; 3 fire alarms; 3 grass fires; 2 wires down; 3 illegal burns; 2 station standby; 8 mutual aids and 2 public assists. Scott/DeSouza moved to pay the bills. Motion carried.

The new Type 1 engine has been put into service.

Rescue #84 was relisted for \$189,900 with Brindlee Mountain Fire Apparatus and Fire Trucks Unlimited but no offers have been received. Muller moved that the price be lowered to \$149,900. Scott seconded the motion and the motion carried.

The committee continues to work on OSHA policies.

Swartz moved that Chief Mundello spend up to \$5,000 on an extractor. Scott seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Haringa and Scott will compile a list of reasons that the 1972 #23 Type 1 should be obsoleted and presented it to the board at the next meeting.

Scott moved that the district commit to pay a monthly fee to Verizon for service for three Mobile Data Terminals which the association purchased at a cost of \$37.99 per terminal per month. Swartz seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Muller moved that the Credit Card Policy be revised as presented. DeSouza seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Muller moved the Chairman Haringa, Chief Mundello and Lisa Wynn be named as personnel authorized to request corrections to fixed charges on the tax roll for the special assessment. Swartz seconded the motion and the motion carried.

DeSouza moved that the Special Assessment rate be increased 2% for the 2019-20 tax year. Swartz seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Assistant Chief Lundquist presented a list of needed equipment to the board. Lundquist will present a revised list at the August meeting.

DeSouza moved that the Board move to closed session. Scott seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Scott moved that the Board move to open session. DeSouza seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Chairman Haringa reported the Chief Mundello was evaluated in closed session and the board voted to increase his salary \$100 per month effective July 1, 2019.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:28 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Wynn, Secretary